Newbie Alert

So here goes. I figure I am starting a new adventure and chapter in my life I might as well document it as I go to look back on.

I am fairly new with my company. I have tried creating a twitter account for my business and a page on facebook to try to put myself out there and let people know what all is going on. Apparently I have gone about all my posts the wrong way because it has not done jack for me. Only likes on my page are my Mom, Brother and Sister-In-Law. They only liked apparently to support me but said they really don’t find my posts all that intriguing or inviting to make them want to know more. Time to go back to the drawing board and figure out a way to make this work and people not feel like I am just trying to sell them a product. In the long run yes product sales mean I make money but honestly I want to sell them an experience with each product that will have them love each one and keep coming back for more because of the quality.

I thought this whole working from home even in my jammies would be easy. Technically yes it is but it still takes work. I didn’t realize just how well I was going to have to learn to juggle with being and single Mom working from home. When you go to an office everyone knows you are working and you can get things done. When at home kids don’t know anything other than I see Mommy let me scream for her and bug her even though she says yes give me one minute. It is a balancing act that is for sure and definitely not one that comes naturally at first. Still trying to find my middle ground to succeed and be the best I can be at both.

I am having to come to terms with sometimes you are just going to have a bad sales bunch and that is ok. I won’t make it as high every time but as long as I keep trying and don’t give up that is what matters. Just time to revamp find new ways and move it along.

The one thing I have absolutely loved since day one (besides my addiction to my products 😂😂😂😂) are the women I work with. If it was not for my up-line I would not be half of what I am already with just a few months into this company. The support, dedication and communication is amazing! We have been a team from the get go and it feels like a family and I love it! They push me to do better and we get each other excited and motivated. We share our knowledge and information because we want each other to flourish, grow, and make something for ourselves out of this. I love being my own boss but I love the comradery and empowerment we give and receive off of each other.

1 thought on “Newbie Alert”

  1. Sounds like a wonderful journey you/we are about to take off on. I am so happy that you were put in my life for this chapter we are both about to embark together. This is the beginning for us as a team, but there will never be an ending as we continue to grow and lift each other higher and higher. Thank you Courtney for havung this strong mind set and believing in yourself.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment